Daily Archives: April 13, 2014

#103. Make a penny lucky.

I always see pennies laying around tail-side-up and can’t help but feel a stab of disappointment. A heads-up penny means a day of good luck, everybody knows that.

So today as I walked by a tail-side-up penny, I flipped it over. I hope the next passerby enjoys the 24 hours of luck that are soon to come!

photo

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

#102. Learn to juggle.

So far I’ve only watched an informational tutorial. I have yet to actually put my juggling skills into practice. The informational video was extremely informative and helpful though, so I am optimistic that I will be juggling fire like a pro in no time.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

#101. Spring Weekend!

Brown University’s spring weekend was voted the #1 college music festival in the country.

The random website that made this decision for our country seems to have chosen correctly. Upperclassmen say frequently that Spring Weekends will be one of the highlights of your time at Brown, and after this weekend, I can foresee that eventually being something I tell freshmen to come. I had no clue about the people who were performing and I still had a fabulous time.

Chance the Rapper? Diplo? Andrew Bird? Who? Doesn’t matter. Just slap on your tank and you’re good to go.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.